Insomniac night

image

Tick tick tock..it’s 10 P.M. and with nothing to do much it’s time for me to fall to sleep…

Tick tick tock ..just saw the watch it’s 12:00 A.M. and I am lying still with eye open, I curse my mind for all random thoughts playing football, kicking my mind hard not to fall to sleep..

Tick tick tock..it’s 2:00 A.M. , cursing all for my insomniac night , I started counting sheep..sheep 1 ,sheep 2 ,sheep 3 ,sheep 4, 0hh after 4 days I have to go to pick my dress, and on a way is a friend home, should I pass it or stop to say hi..tick tick tock and the train of  silly thoughts started again giving me hard time not to fall to sleep ..

Tick tick tock and it ‘s 3:30 A.M. , the last time I remember I check my watch after taking infinity rounds of emptying bladder and drinking water session poked by my silly insomniac night, resisting all the will not to take alprax, I fail to remember, at last finally when I fall to sleep…
( just a funny poem written in those insomniac hrs )

~sneha

p.c. google

3 thoughts on “Insomniac night

Leave a comment